Hint Of Spring

For the time being I have cut back my work hours in order to focus on getting better and try to work out what I want to do with my life. I want/need to get out into the outdoors more, what better professional help is there than Mother Nature. On Sunday I sat down with my wife and planned what I was going to do with my days off for the next few weeks. Yesterday was a walk at Loch Arch in the Trossachs, absolutely love it there. Kat, my wife, set me the theme of Spring for my pictures.

When I woke up it was a typical Scottish day; windy , wet and very grey however I was in luck for it turned out to be a lovely day with sunshine! Lunch was sitting in the sun by the loch with my book and I loved every second of it. The day was exactly what I needed, walking along with my rucksack on my back and my dog running along beside me. I couldn’t have been happier. The day showed me that not only is being outdoors good for me it is something that I very much need for my mental health. It is a priority for me and something I need to hold on to, nothing is more important than making the time for something that will get me and keep me healthy.

I also discovered that I have a thirst for learn and discover as much as I can about everything to do with the outdoors from how to properly build a campfire to what all the different trees are to the weather conditions to it all. I don’t want to learn it because I need to I want to because I just want to know and have the skills. At some point in the future I would like to be able to become a mountain leader which is going to mean learning a lot of skills and knowledge. I don’t want to get there because I have a list of what I need to know I want to get there because I have gained the knowledge and skills from the love of the outdoors.

Didn’t take a huge number of photos and kept only three but I love all three of them. While they don’t show the a full spring imagine they show the hint and hope of it. My journey is very much just beginning and while at the moment there is just hints of where I am going and what I am going to do there is very much the hope there.

dsc_0004

 

dsc_0015

 

 

dsc_0025

Leave a Reply

