Dark Skies And Choppy Waters

Got out of the flat and surrounding area today which was very much needed. Good to get out of Glasgow and feel like I have done something with my day. When someone asks what have you done I have something to talk about. Really enjoyed being by the water as well, very much a healing factor. 

I am starting to have a few more moments where I am feeling better about not being at work. That yes this time is about getting myself better and focusing on that I need to do. My motivation and purpose needs to be about me and looking at what I need to do to do that. Plenty of stuff that I enjoy doing it and now I have the time to do it. I don’t have the time is no longer an excuse for anything, yes I have other reasons and they are important but time is not one of them.

Dark skies and choppy waters ahead but just need to keep taking it small steps at a time and sometimes you need to zig zag to reach your destination.

DSC_0003

DSC_0039

 

NEXT BLOG: 3rd May

1 thought on “Dark Skies And Choppy Waters”

  1. Hi Fiona,
    Thank you for checking out my blog Reflections. However, I have not blogged there in 2 years. I blog at MostlyBlogging.com now. I’d be so excited if you checked out my current blog instead. I have over 600 blogging-related articles and throw 10 networking events monthly where you could meet new readers. I am actually having a blog party now and would love for you to come. Here is the link:
    http://www.mostlyblogging.com/blog-party-blogger-meet-greet/
    By the way, I have blogged about photography often. You and I are like-minded bloggers that way. I clicked on this link hoping to see the exact photo you placed. You did not disappoint me. Perfect!
    See you at MostlyBlogging.com.
    Janice

    Like

Leave a Reply

