Can’t Talk, Won’t Talk, Must Talk.

Talk talk talk talk talk talk talk talk talk talk talk and talk. That is what I have to do. Improving your mental health is about talking, that is really what is going to make the difference and help.

Talking is not something that I find easy to do at all! However sometimes it very much isn’t about what we want to do but more about what we need to do. Have loads of people around me that are happy to sit and listen and what to be there for me but I have to be the one to talk and let them in.

No one said improving your mental health was easy and that is certainly true it isn’t at all! Some days the last thing I want to do is talk about anything, how do you talk when all you feel is numb, what is there to talk about. However I do know that I need to talk. It is about getting that balance of having quiet time to yourself and then other times where it is about people making you talk. Knowing what the different times are is very much a learning curve. This whole experience is a learning curve.

Whatever I do I just need to keep talking!

3 thoughts on “Can’t Talk, Won’t Talk, Must Talk.”

Leave a Reply

