Prime Lens

Went for a walk today with my 50mm prime lens, have had the lens for a few years but really haven’t used it that much. Over the past couple of weeks my headspace has been in a better place however bit of a dip yesterday evening and today. Going out for a walk with my camera helped but also using this lens because it meant I had to think about the photos a lot more so gave my brain something to focus on.

I think I starting to get better with finding things to do that I know that will slowly improve my headspace. Even if it is just something to distract myself with while giving my brain time to move from one space to another.

Having something to challenge myself with very much helps and that is what using the prime lens was today. Not having to learn something brand new but enough to have to fully engage with what I was doing.

DSC_0005

DSC_0010

DSC_0013

DSC_0018

DSC_0019

DSC_0021

1 thought on “Prime Lens”

Leave a Reply

