Leap Of Faith

Be born, go to nursery, go to primary school, go to secondary school, go to uni, go to job, go to next job and next job and next job and then ……………………………………………………………..

On Monday I handed in my notice and don’t have anything else lined up which is the first time ever. Haven’t worked since April and going back wasn’t really a sensible option so it was the right decision to make but scary and now have no idea what to do.

Suppose before I had going round in my head do I had my notice in or not and being in limbo with that. Now that the decision is made yeah it is good I suppose for that to be out of my head but now I have the what now going on?

I think I have a 3 month notice period, details still to be worked out but it is now the limbo feeling of what next and also the lost feeling as I have no idea. Do I stay with Dentistry and if so what do I want to do next and will there be jobs available? Do I want to do something else and if so what do I want to do and how do I do it? Lots of questions but no easy or apparent decisions at the moment.

So have taken the leap of faith that maybe hopefully it will work itself out at some point and that I will figure out what I want to do with my life and be able to get a job.

Leave a Reply

