Claonaig to Clachan by Bike

For ages I have wanted to cycle from Claonaig to Clachan and got my chance on Wednesday. Thoroughly enjoyed it as well.

I quite often cycle forest tracks so it was great to get to do a ride which felt a bit more like mountain biking. There was quite a variation on the terrain that I was cycling on.

GPTempDownload

GPTempDownload (1)

GPTempDownload (2)

GPTempDownload (3)

GPTempDownload (4)

GPTempDownload (5)

GPTempDownload (6)

GPTempDownload (7)

GPTempDownload (8)

GPTempDownload (11)

Took me 1 hr 59 mins to do 13.21km which includes a few stops, not bad for my first time doing the ride. Would like to do it again and see if I can get it quicker. The first half is the slowest as in areas there isn’t much of a path. The second half is very very quick, a lot of downhill on good forest track. Was doing over 40km/hr at one point.

Also got the chance for a quick dip to cool down. Very much I’m loving life moment.

GPTempDownload (9)

For the first time this year there was a Kintyre ultra cycle of 74miles, very much hope to be able to do it next year. Better start training!

 

All photos are from my GoPro.

 

Leave a Reply

